Yoga Training


Introduction of Yoga

The word “Yoga” is derived from a Sanskrit word “Yuj”, which means to bind, join, attach, and unite. Yoga is a spiritual science of realizing self. Yoga is a philosophy as a well as a practical science. Yoga philosophy has been existing from 5000 years and the great Indian sage Patanjali codified in his own words .The reason of practicing Yoga is to unite the mind, body and soul. Yoga is a process where we makes our senses and energy flow from outward to inward which helps us to get Samadhi (Super-Conscious). Yoga is an exercise system for body and mind which helps to reduce stress, anxiety, depression, improving brain functions and mental health.

Yoga has eight limbs/stages:

1) Yama( Restraints)

2) Niyama (Observances )

3) Asana( Steady pose)

4) Pranayama (Control on vital energy)

5) Pratyahara (Withdrawal the senses from objects)

6) Dharana (Concentration)

7) Dhyana (Meditation)

8) Samadhi(Super-Conscious stage)